Don't have a Google, Live or Yahoo! account? Click here to join or sign in!
Sign in with your Campfire Reviews login below
Email address
Not a Member? Sign Up
Forgot Your Password? Click Here

- of -

Sort By

Did we miss one?

Add it!
To share a review for a campground or RV park
use the search to the left then click "share a review" - that's it!

Recent Reviews

1-star rating Lehman's Lakeside RV Resort Marengo, IL
Anonymous post on Wednesday, December 27, 2017
Do not waste your money or time with this park. We were seasonal for six years. Reason we stayed was wonderful fellow campers. Our electric never worked on our site. It blew a circuit board on our brand new camper. We got a surge protector and electric fried it. Then we went and purchased a new 300.00 one and that one showed we never were getting enough power to run the 30 amp. Never was it fixed completely and continued to have problems, until this year when we had no power all summer and had to move to another site. We were told it would be fixed, so we were waiting patiently for it to be fixed. Then come to find out in November, that they were not allowing us to renew. The reason?? They said we called the county on them. Well first, we did not do this. Second, if someone did, what difference does it make if you are running a legit business. So, now for the review, the roads are horrible. All of them need repair and none of them are getting it. Electric doesn’t work on many sites, the owner will tell you she will fix it but never does. There is a mound of asphalt (used) on the area the call the island. Been there three years we were told it was to repair the roads, but has not been moved or used for this at all. As far as I am concerned a health hazard, first for the chemicals, second for the injuries that can happen when kids play on it. The water is not clean as it used to be. Has so much floating goose poop that you cannot swim in it safely. The rec hall where activities use to be held has bad order like mold and our whole family would have reactions after spending time in there. They advertise free Wi-Fi and cable. However, Wi-Fi and cable does not work. When you mention this you are told that they are not going to fix it anymore. She advertises activities, and this year notified everyone that there will be no activities. They overcharge for electric also. They do not maintain any of the grounds. Signs break and they leave them. Playground breaks and they leave it. They do not put any money into this place and if you need to discuss anything with the owner, she hides and doesn’t return calls or anything. When people move into the seasonal sites, she charges the people extra money of there is a deck or concrete pad. Don’t get the site with the nice deck and shed. That is the one we had with no power. I would never recommend this RV Park to anyone. When we moved in six years ago we had high hopes for it and we were told so many things were going to be improved, however nothing was done. When there was the flood due to high rains, the water to the campers was infected with sewage water. Everything was backed up and well water for people to use was bad. No one had notified anyone of this.

1-star rating Lake of the Woods Campground Wautoma, WI
Anonymous post on Saturday, August 19, 2017
this has gone down hill since sue became manger. there is not a thing for kids to do and so many campers for sale

1-star rating Evergreen Campground Wild Rose, WI
Anonymous post on Thursday, July 13, 2017
Make sure you read all the rules and review the website, because if you don't abide by the rules, you'll likely get the boot from the owner.

1-star rating Rivers Bend Campground Coolville, OH
Anonymous post on Tuesday, April 18, 2017
Customers beware of this owner.
We paid for a summer lot in full that was in middle of February 2017. Now two weeks before opening the season ,they call me and inform us that we can't have the lot that we paid for. And he had another lot for us to look at. Then we look at the lot, it was mudd hole that they they tried to cover with straw. I told him that I wanted the lot that we paid for. He told me that I wasn't going to get it. And he had already reserve it for someone else. I ask him to show who reserved the lot first He said did not have to prove who reserve the lot first and there was nothing I can do about it then I told the owner I want my money back he said that he could not refund my money till other campers paid for there lots this has realy screwed up my summer what great way to treat disabled veteran PLEAS BE CAREFUL WHEN DEALING WITH THE OWNER

5-star rating Castaic RV Park Castaic, CA
Posted by adam peterson on Saturday, December 03, 2016
Castaic RV Park is a pretty awesome park if you are looking to camp using an RV. There is so much to do in the area but one of my favorite things to do is go fishing. I always love going here to go fishing even though I'm not camping but camping here allowed me to experience the scenery even more.
If you are in the area and looking for a cool place for to camp with your RV, feel free to check it out for yourself.

5-star rating Malibu Beach RV Park Malibu, CA
Posted by adam peterson on Saturday, December 03, 2016
The camp ground in Malibu was such a great experience for the family. The sites were great to see and being right next to the beach was a huge bonus. All we needed to do was walk to the beach when we wanted to and we were there. The camp ground area is pretty dark so make sure to carry flashlights when walking during the night.
If you haven't tried camping near beach areas, I highly recommend that you try it out for yourself. It can be a whole lot of fun for the family.

1-star rating Willow Shores Union, MI
Anonymous post on Tuesday, October 25, 2016
We camped here for 20 years until I could not take it anymore. When we first started coming here it was a very nice place and well run. Now it is run by the owners young granddaughter where the authority has all gone to her head. She makes an embarrassing fool out of herself. They make up ridiculous rules per situation, nothing is written down. They don't trust anyone, they follow you around and see where you are. I come there to relax, not to be harassed and question my every move. They have a "rule" where my son and wife and my husband and myself can't be on the lot rent together, why, I will never know. we own the trailer, but my son and wife live less than a mile from the campground so we put it in their name and we would be their "guests". We were all up there one weekend, my son is in HVAC and was on call so left the campground for a few hours...oh, that was unacceptable...this granddaughter actually drives around in her golf cart and makes sure the "owners" and the guests are always together...another rule, you can't be up there if the "owner" of the lot is not... if not, oh she comes by asks where my son is and I tell her he will be right back and she tells me I have 10 min. to leave....guests can't be there without the "owner" of the she sends her husband up, my son gets back and now the granddaughter looks like an idiot...apparently thinking I lied to her....husband apologized for his wife and that was the last straw...we left and found a much better campground that didn't care if 50 people were on the lost other campground cared how many were on a lot rent and none of them required the owner to be there when guests were there......we went to 3 other campgrounds and they would happily allow all 4 of us to be on the lot rent. they also said they had numerous other campers from this campground inquire about lots...the place is going down the toilet thanks to this young, entitled spoiled, know it all granddaughter...too bad because I enjoyed my time there for many beware of this place for sure.

advertise | sponsors | link to us | privacy | terms | contact us |