Click the Browse... button below to locate a photo on your computer, then click Upload Photo.



please remove special characters from file name before uploading

 
Don't have a Google, Live or Yahoo! account? Click here to join or sign in!
Sign in with your Campfire Reviews login below
Email address
Password
   
Not a Member? Sign Up
Forgot Your Password? Click Here
US map | New York | Akron | Leisurewood Campgrounds

Leisurewood Campgrounds

(716) 542-4552
5720 Cummings Rd
Akron, NY
Own this campground? Take control.

Events and Themed Weekends

There are no upcoming events to display.

Reviews

Average rating: 2 out of 5 (8 reviews)

 Anonymous post on Sunday, September 06, 2015
Do you agree with this review?
0 replies - share yours!
Security are volunteer campers who are wantabe cops who let their friends break the rules

 Anonymous post on Thursday, February 05, 2015
Do you agree with this review?

 Anonymous post on Friday, January 09, 2015
Do you agree with this review?
1 replies - share yours!
Leisurewood has some directors that are under 65. Read their web page & that is true.. Its a great family place but a few clowns here are just negative.Its not negative at all. By the way my name is Bob Carillion, at my size its hard to hide behind anonymous.

 Anonymous post on Friday, January 02, 2015
Do you agree with this review?
0 replies - share yours!
As a renter I love leisurewood. Run family style with many things for kids. Beautiful redone pools(2). Fishing Lakes, Aldult activities. Plus recently a vast improvement in their Office. Picnics at least twice a month, Ethnic Dances, tennis, shuffle boards, pickle courts.Children Parks and games, kids. Fishing pond. It has it all. Don't let a few negative want-ta-bees make uou think other wise. If I did't love my summers there, I go elsewhere.

 Anonymous post on Friday, August 22, 2014
Do you agree with this review?
0 replies - share yours!
It is true that the campground is run by a few “elite” board members that all happen to be senior citizens. I also believe that collectively their single motivation is to make the park a 55 plus trailer park. What they don’t understand is that without the site owners that only use the park as a weekend recreation park the retired (snowbird) campers wouldn’t be able to keep the campground going, they couldn’t afford the annual expenses. It’s also true that the security members that ride around on their golf carts react to the whims of the older people and torment the weekend campers over petty issues and it seems that you are guilty of the alleged infraction before you have a chance to voice your own side of the issue. Too much invested in my site to just walk away, we need to work on changing the mindset of the ruling parties or vote them out of office.

 Anonymous post on Monday, April 21, 2014
Do you agree with this review?
1 replies - share yours!
Wow, Im so glad I saw these reviews...I was thinking it would be great to buy one of the used trailers to have for a getaway
Sounds like a gossip fueled nightmare and I don't want to be a part of it!!!!!

 Anonymous post on Wednesday, July 10, 2013
Do you agree with this review?
0 replies - share yours!
You are SOOO right. This campground is a JOKE.. Not what it used to be 20 yrs ago. There is a lot of "inside politics" in this park. They torment your children, make up their own stories, spread your personal info around like wildfire. I have seen so many nice people leave this park because of what they do to outsiders. Used to be a real fun campground at one time. I would NOT recommend this park.

 Anonymous post on Saturday, June 29, 2013
Do you agree with this review?
0 replies - share yours!
This place is run by a board of directors that wants it to be an old folks home. If you do not fit into their group they will try to force you out, they will make stuff up to security who takes their word as gospel and they ride around on their golf carts breaking every rule while security waves and smiles at the..

Map and Nearby Campgrounds



retrieving nearby campgrounds... one moment please.
Campground type: Campgrounds,
Website: http://www.leisurewoodrecreationalcommunity.com/
IN THE CENTER OF THE BEAUTIFUL GREAT LAKES REGION... Leisurewood is located at 5720 Cummings Road, which is twenty five (25) miles from downtown Buffalo and fifty five (55) miles from Rochester. It's proximity to major highways makes it easily accessible and an ideal base from which to explore the colorful Great Lakes Region. Within a short drive you will find Casinos, Race Tracks, Golf Courses, well known Niagara Falls, Wineries, Sporting Arenas, Shopping Areas, Movie Theaters and Restaurants. To view area attractions, please feel free to visit our "Attractions" page.

FOR MORE INFORMATION.... please CONTACT US or feel free to speak to a representative at 716-542-4552. We are always on hand to answer your questions.

Favorite campground of...

There are no members to display.

Stats - Last 12 Months


2641 
68 50 28 23 40 94 33 108 244 266 289 2641
Nov
'13
Dec
'13
Jan
'14
Feb
'14
Mar
'14
Apr
'14
May
'14
Jun
'14
Jul
'14
Aug
'14
Sep
'14
Oct
'14

The graph shows how many times this page has been visited.
8/6  www.google.com
4/25  www.google.com
12/6  www.google.com
10/10  Google -
10/6  //
8/17  Google -
8/7  Yahoo - ttp://www.ask.com/?q=leisurewood akron ny
8/7  Yahoo - ttp://www.ask.com/?q=leisurewood akron ny
8/6  //
8/6  //
The above information shows how people found this page on the internet.
advertise | sponsors | link to us | privacy | terms | contact us |