Click the Browse... button below to locate a photo on your computer, then click Upload Photo.



please remove special characters from file name before uploading

 
Don't have a Google, Live or Yahoo! account? Click here to join or sign in!
Sign in with your Campfire Reviews login below
Email address
Password
   
Not a Member? Sign Up
Forgot Your Password? Click Here
US map | New Hampshire | Brentwood | 3 Ponds Campground

3 Ponds Campground

(603) 679-5350
146 North Rd
Brentwood, NH
Own this campground? Take control.

Events and Themed Weekends

There are no upcoming events to display.

Reviews

Average rating: 3 out of 5 (28 reviews)

 Anonymous post on Saturday, November 14, 2015
Do you agree with this review?
0 replies - share yours!
Charges way too much for poor service, showers from the fifties that aren't even maintained, no wifi and few activities. They're way too busy making money off the backs of campers while providing bad service with a bad attitude. The guy owner is nasty, overbearing and arrogant as he rides around hassling people. The lady who mows the lawn is always pleasant and helpful, but she's about the only one. Charges for guests are ridiculous, especially when a site is good for only two named individuals, and everyone else pays extra. Buyer beware!

 Anonymous post on Saturday, July 25, 2015
Do you agree with this review?
0 replies - share yours!
Worst campground in NH! No amenities that can be used. No cable, no WiFi in the park. Playground is for very young kids,basketball is not even a basketball court but a slab of concrete with a net. Family cares about the money only. Filthy bathrooms, and no activities at night for anyone. How can they say there is swimming? The owners tell campers Hampton Beach is where the campers should go to swim, but they still raise rates even though the campers get less and less every year. Just sell it so someone can get this place into shape. I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone.

 Anonymous post on Sunday, October 27, 2013
Do you agree with this review?
0 replies - share yours!
We have been seasonal campers at Three Ponds for about 6 years now. We would never go anywhere else. The owners and staff are wonderful people who go out of their way
all of the time. When there is a problem, it is addressed quickly. I highly recommend this camp ground. It is
clean, safe , and very relaxing. We have wonderful neighbors too.
Thanks for everything......We can't wait to reopen........

 Anonymous post on Sunday, August 11, 2013
Do you agree with this review?
2 replies - share yours!
I wish I had read these reviews prior to going to 3 Ponds Campground. I don't have any history with the campground and was going there for our annual boy's camping weekend (my friend and I take our sons and other boys who have lost their fathers or have absentee fathers for a camping trip once a year). 3 Ponds Campground was chosen due to its proximity to the drag race track, the ponds for swimming and fishing and the reasonable pricing. Our first experience was the pleasant lady in the office who checked us in and advised as on the best approach to getting into our site. We got to our sites and found that our “wooded” sites were sparsely wooded and had above ground sewer pipes across the back of the sites one of which was broken. Thankfully no one dumped their tanks above us or one of our sites would have been on the receiving end. Our first night we had spaghetti and meat sauce. It had a weird flavor that overpowered the spaghetti and sauce but I couldn’t place what it was. The next morning I noticed it again with the coffee and realized it was chlorine. I tasted a little bit of plain water and it was so overly chlorinated that it tasted like pool water. After that, and feeling sick from drinking the coffee, I refused to use it for cooking or drinking and had to run out and buy water. The days we were there were brutally hot so we decided to go for a swim in the “ponds”. We found that the water was very warm and loaded with snails, both live and dead. The “ponds” seemed more like big puddles than ponds so we abandoned the idea of swimming. We gave fishing a try and never got a nibble though that was not much of a surprise based on what we found when attempting to go swimming. Later we found that while the showers by our sites were pay showers that the ones by the horse shoe pits were free which seemed a bit odd other than the free showers were near the seasonal sites. While playing some rounds of horseshoes we over heard some of the seasonal kids (6 to 9 year olds) playing and the language they were using was enough to have my junior high school son shocked. While there I noticed that most people were driving at around 2 to 3 mph where the limit was 5 mph. I found out why on our last night there. We came back from the races entered the park and proceed through the park doing 5 mph (carefully watching the speedometer). We were stopped by who I believe was the owner and chastised for going too fast. When I stated that I was doing 5 mph he told me that it wasn’t a debate and that I was going too fast. Based on my experiences there I will never attend this campground again and have advised my camping friends and friend that drives at the racetrack to spread the word that this is not a campground worthy of their attendance.

 Anonymous post on Thursday, August 01, 2013
Do you agree with this review?
0 replies - share yours!
As a seasonal camper for 6 years, if we couldn't camp here, we wouldn't camp at all. The Hibbard family has provided a safe and secure environment for our children while maintaining a family atmosphere. Campers kids grow up and bring their kids here. When we came here we weren't looking for an amusement park or someone to pass our kids off on. There is space here to run, ride bikes, and have family time. The water is clean and I've spent hours floating in the big spring-fed pond. They are in the process of getting rid of the weeds that waterfowl have brought in with them; a problem in many NH ponds and lakes, not just here. Firewood, plentyful, but we are burning wood from a felled tree they cut down and gave to us. I'm sending this from my site via wifi. EVERYTHING'S plentiful including hospitality.

 Anonymous post on Wednesday, September 26, 2012
Do you agree with this review?
0 replies - share yours!
I love, love, love, love, love, love, love, love, love this place!!!!I have been camping for many years and seasonal for the last five years, I was at another campground for two years and I almost left camping for good, because that place was so bad, from the owner to the seasonal I lost all faith in mankind and how cruel people can be. Then I decided to try another place which led me to 3 Ponds campground and I am so glad I gave it another try, I went from hell to heaven! 3 Ponds has restored my faith in mankind and brought back the meaning of family camping, From the Hibbard Family,staff to all the seasonal campers, They are the most hardworking, kindest and caring people you will ever meet, the are truly good people and I am so proud to be part of that family!!!

Renee and Rich

 Anonymous post on Tuesday, September 04, 2012
Do you agree with this review?
0 replies - share yours!
To the prior comment, about acting like its high school??? Speak for yourself. Who's acting like a high school teenager? That's right YOU are, thinking your so grown up but yet proud that you started chaos here. SO GLAD YOUR GONE, your a trouble making coward. Good luck in life with that attitude of yours.
On another note, I would like to thank the Hi bards and staff for a superb Labor Day weekend. So many activities for all ages throughout the long weekend. Way to go 3 Ponds

 Anonymous post on Saturday, September 01, 2012
Do you agree with this review?
0 replies - share yours!
I only visited.. But found people to be extremely rude. expecially the staff.. I own a small 2 door car.. their roads are even to small for that. I also caught my bumper on one of the humps in the middle of the road. Camper on top of camper with absolutly NO privacy. Man made ponds..???
little tiny beach area and the water appeared green to me.
alot of seasonals.. the open area looked like a camper sales lot.. Just very unappealing to me. compaired to places I have been.. I visited with the possiblilty of camping there in the next couple of weeks.. Umm ABSOLUTLY
not.. I may as well park my camper in the walmart parking lot.. why anyone would call this place a camp ground is beyond me .. theres nothing like camping about it...

 Anonymous post on Saturday, September 01, 2012
Do you agree with this review?
0 replies - share yours!
I have done my job and caused chaos between the owners and seasonals. We don't camp there anymore , we left a few years ago. The bull there is as bad as High school. I see it still is. Thank god we are gone.

 Anonymous post on Friday, August 24, 2012
Do you agree with this review?
0 replies - share yours!
I am posting for a second time. I cannot understand who the people are who are posting all the BS. I watched the entire Hibbard family in the mud on the 4th trying to pull a motor home out of the mud in a place he never should have driven. Kudos to Brenda, Bridget, Sheryl, Ron and the grandchildren. When Craig showed up with his truck tractor out came the big motor home. Every time someone new arrives the family is out setting it up. I have never seen the rudeness outlined by whoever is posting. Let's all have a sit down discussion and try to solve whatever problems you have. I am in a seasonal spot and am happy to have a place in NH to come to in the summer. I am a snowbird. I was born in NH and love it here. I don't like the backbiting which accomplishes nothing. Do you work for the competition? Let's fix your problems instead of talking about them. What are we high school kids? Warren Moody.

 Anonymous post on Tuesday, August 21, 2012
Do you agree with this review?
0 replies - share yours!
I myself have been camping here for many years and get involved with some of the tournaments. I won't even think about going any where else. The seasonals do not do the staffs work. We have volunteers that do some functions here at the campground. Because they want to, not because they have to. The staff is always busy and readily available whenever we had a problem whether it was big or small. Yes there is a problem with some seasonal campers and visitors speeding through the park. Everybody needs to slow down, we like others have grandchildren that visit here. Clarence is dearly missed in this park, but the family has picked up where he left off and are doing a great job. I enjoy my walks around the park, everybody is friendly here.

 Anonymous post on Monday, August 20, 2012
Do you agree with this review?
0 replies - share yours!
You say they are turning this into an old age campground? We have been here for 30 plus years like many others and our children grew up here. There's a reason we have remained here for so long. You just cannot find another campground that is as beautiful and pleasant as this one. The peace fullness and hospitality here is absolutely amazing. Back in the day, camping was about quality time with your family and friends. Your children want something to do? Go fishing WITH them, go for a nature walk out in the woods. Play Frisbee, or wiffle ball with them. All things that you yourself could do and enjoy it just as much as your kids.

 Anonymous post on Monday, August 20, 2012
Do you agree with this review?
0 replies - share yours!
Don't let one bad apple disrupt the cart. Kudos to 3 Ponds Campground. Generations of compassion and commitment to all of us here. Straight down the line from owner who always has a warm inviting smile and listens to our concerns. To her children that are here to help us and make things fun. I walk through the park and see Cheryl on tractor going to do job she always has that vibrant smile and stops to say hi and see how things are going. To Debbie who is always on the lawnmowers cutting grass. I've tried in my years here to find a blade of grass that was missed, never happens. To Ron enforces most of the rules here. He does come across as being hard sometimes but remember you probably broke a rule and he's frustrated because its probably not his first run in with you. (I speak from experience). Down to the polite children/ grandchildren who are out picking up our pine needles, downed branches, trash, helping week lenders set up if needed, weed trimming, cleaning fire pits. Thank you for all that you do. Has been a pleasure watching you all grow up. I have memories of seeing you on tractor with your grandfather, sitting on his lap helping him drive (so cute) to now see you driving the tractor makes me realize how fast time goes by. Thank you 3 Ponds for all the wonderful memories I already have, and the many more I will make.

 Anonymous post on Monday, August 20, 2012
Do you agree with this review?
0 replies - share yours!
I Stand by my original review and all the positive reviews about 3 Ponds Campground, This place has the most wonderful group people from the Seasonal to the stuff and the family that you will ever met. When you need a helping hand they are all there to help, for example one of the campers had a problem in the beginning of the season when her furnace was not working and the word got out and before you knew it she had a handful of people from the family to seasonal ALL giving her a helping hand, this is one example I know there are more. Here is my original post. "I Highly recommend this place! This place is truly a family campground and is all about families. They have activities every weekend such as kids/teen hayrides, Adult Bingo, Horse Shoes & Archery, Car Races, Basketball, Teen Bocce, Adult Bocce, Cribbage, Make your own Sundaes, Fishing Derby, Craft Fair, Dog Show, and the biggest Bonfire ever, 4th of July Fireworks & Dance, and almost every Sunday is a Breakfast buffet and Christmas in August and the whole campground is lighten up with Luminaries. I can't say enough great things about 3 Ponds. The seasonal Campers are the kindness and most caring people you will ever meet along with the Staff and the owners they will go out of their way to help you and never ask for anything in returns. They do it because they truly want to. So Book your next camping trip at 3 Ponds Campground. THIS PLACE ROCKS! We camped here in a Travel Trailer".

 Anonymous post on Sunday, August 19, 2012
Do you agree with this review?
0 replies - share yours!
One of the best campgrounds we have ever been to. We have met alot of people there and everyone is pleasant (fellow campers and staff). We had minor problems with our hook up on our site and one phone call to the office and less then 10 minutes later Cheryl was there and fixed it. We had been to many campgrounds prior to here and they were not half as nice as this one. A hard working crew here for sure... The breakfasts are good, my kids love the hayrides ( both child/teen). I think we need to let kids be kids but to also respect the rules of the campground and the effort put forth by the staff to keep everybody safe and happy. I have gone swimming at the beach multiple times this year and haven't had a problem with leeches so far. I wasnt here when Clarence was in good enough health to work the grounds, I've heard a lot of wonderful stories about that man and his passion for this place. His family have big shoes to fill, and I think they are doing just fine with it. We had friends come camp for a week hear and are wanting to come back and be seasonals. So despite the negative blah, blah, blah, keep up the good work Hibbard family and friends who maintain this beautiful place. Have heard about the big cookout/roast that used to happen at years end, and would like to see that return. Sounded like a good time and an opportunity for campers to mingle.

 Anonymous post on Sunday, August 19, 2012
Do you agree with this review?
0 replies - share yours!
I also have been camping at 3 Ponds on and off for several years and I just have to say maybe the reason we are being anonymous is because we do not want to be blackballed since there is a whole inner circle now. I would also give 3 Ponds 5 stars if they built a site for me on the hill as well. Must be nice. We all know that since CLarence has left the moral of 3 Ponds has gone down. I, for one, never remember Ron doing anything for the campground till after Clarence left. Also when Clarence was running it, it was an equal fun filled place to go where you could count on problems to be taken care of on a regular and timely basis. I recommended 3 Ponds to one of my close friends who brought 5 other campers there a few years back and they called and asked me if Clarence was deceased since his grandkids were telling their kids that he was dead in the pond. My friend and her group also got a rash from swimming in the pond. They will never camp there again. THey also brought up the rudeness of the Owner in the office. You can just look at the business they have had since CLarence left. Look at the fourth. THere was no transients what so ever. When Clarence was there the place was packed and there was a waiting list a mile long. Also look at the amount of seasonals? Most people had stayed as long as they did because of CLarence. Also it is not fun to see rates go up and then see the grandkids on payroll just riding around on equipment doing nothing. Many people feel the same way as I do and only stay around because we do not want to see Clarence's lifes work go down the drain even more than it is now.

 Anonymous post on Sunday, August 19, 2012
Do you agree with this review?
0 replies - share yours!
I have been camping here at 3 Ponds for many years and have nothing but good things to say about this campground. The staff takes great pride in this campground to keep it a safe, clean, friendly, family atmosphere. To read some of these previous posts totally disgusts me. First and foremost, it is apparent with Clarences passing and absence at this campground somethings will never be the same. However knowing Clarence as well as I did, he would be appalled at the way his family and campground are being bashed. It seems as though the same person has writing the negative posts. Apparently you have plenty of time on your hands to sit around and write these posts, why not spend that time productively and write down suggestions of things you might like to see for activities in the future, or host a child's activity since you think there aren't any. You never see the staff????? I bet when you've asked for something from the staff, you got it in a timely manner. They are always here and ready to get you what you may need/want, to assist you in any way they can, and go above and beyond to make your camping experience a pleasurable one. Last but not least, why couldn't you put your name??? Took the cowards way out. There would never be any repercussions. If you feel that way, then apparently you don't know the Hibbard family. I'm guessing that the Hibbard family went above and beyond for you as well, and you take the easy way out. Being anonymous doesn't solve anything!!!! Please enjoy your stay...... Non Anonymous , Brenda Knight

 Anonymous post on Sunday, August 19, 2012
Do you agree with this review?
0 replies - share yours!
I don't know whose writing these posts but it seems to me its the same person. I've been a seasonal since 99/00... and the entire Hibbard family is wonderful with everyone. I'm the person that makes breakfast at the campground as well as the person who puts the slip n slide out..if it wasn't for the Hibbards we wouldn't be able to do any of this... Nothing could happen here without the consent of all the owners. Its no secret the activities have dwindled some degree.. But the family has had a difficult year and I feel this is spiraling out of control and the bashing needs to end. If anyone has enough time to write a nasty post then you have enough time to put together an activity we can all enjoy. Looking forward to any season at 3 ponds with our camp family. The Dockery's

 Anonymous post on Sunday, August 19, 2012
Do you agree with this review?
0 replies - share yours!
I have been camping at 3 Ponds for the past 4 years and find it refreshing and the friendliest campground I have ever been in. Someone is vindictively trying to undermine the family and I can't understand it. The owners are open to suggestions and implement all the good ones. There are all kinds of things for children but some people want the owners to babysit for them. The kids are resilient and can find fun things to do. I enjoy Sunday breakfasts, Boche, horseshoes, cribbage and archery. The kids have a playground and a beach. This is the cleanest campground I have ever been in. Kudos for the gorgeous landscaping. I plan to stay right here and ignore spiteful comments. I'd recommend it to anyone. Close to both Manchester and Portsmouth.

 Anonymous post on Sunday, August 19, 2012
Do you agree with this review?
0 replies - share yours!
I have been camping at 3 Ponds for many years. Clarence, the owner, really cared about the campers and the park. When he retired, there were not enough people to fill his shoes. His presence in the park was comforting and reassuring. He made sure everyone of all ages were safe. His son is the one driving around on the weekends and doing hayrides. There has to be someone who can do this who is good with people of all ages. It is sad when he yells at kids. My grandkids won't go on the hayride any more and are afraid of him. The campground is still beautiful though. The daughter who mows does an amazing job.

Map and Nearby Campgrounds



retrieving nearby campgrounds... one moment please.
Campground type: Campgrounds,
Website: http://www.3pondscampground.net
3 Ponds Campground Inc. is the largest RV park in the Brentwood, NH area. For the last two decades, we have provided local and cross-country RV campers with great service, excellent facilities and reasonable prices. We offer a variety of services and amenities to ensure that your stay with us is relaxing and enjoyable.

Our park features 136 RV sites and a variety of planned weekend activities. Our staff is committed to ensuring that you enjoy your time with us and we encourage you to give us feedback whenever necessary. If you have any suggestions for upcoming events please contact the front office. Our goal is to meet your needs and exceed your expectations.

Please take a moment to browse through our Website to learn more about our facilities, amenities and rates. If you have any questions, please contact us. We would be more than happy to help you in any way possible.

Favorite campground of...

There are no members to display.

Stats - Last 12 Months


2239 
158 58 56 75 57 102 30 133 318 347 376 2239
Nov
'13
Dec
'13
Jan
'14
Feb
'14
Mar
'14
Apr
'14
May
'14
Jun
'14
Jul
'14
Aug
'14
Sep
'14
Oct
'14

The graph shows how many times this page has been visited.
4/10  Google -
2/5  Google -
11/27  Google - info on 3 ponds campground in brentwood nh
7/25  Google -
7/20  Google -
6/29  Google - prices for Brentwood New Hampshire three ponds Campground
6/29  Google -
5/5  Google -
3/29  r.search.yahoo.com
2/21  Google -
The above information shows how people found this page on the internet.
advertise | sponsors | link to us | privacy | terms | contact us |