Click the Browse... button below to locate a photo on your computer, then click Upload Photo.



please remove special characters from file name before uploading

 
Don't have a Google, Live or Yahoo! account? Click here to join or sign in!
Sign in with your Campfire Reviews login below
Email address
Password
   
Not a Member? Sign Up
Forgot Your Password? Click Here
US map | Wisconsin | Wautoma | Lake of the Woods Campground

Lake of the Woods Campground

(920) 787-3601
N9070 14th Ave
Wautoma, WI
Own this campground? Take control.

Events and Themed Weekends

There are no upcoming events to display.

Reviews

Average rating: 3 out of 5 (46 reviews)

 Anonymous post on Saturday, August 19, 2017
Do you agree with this review?
0 replies - share yours!
this has gone down hill since sue became manger. there is not a thing for kids to do and so many campers for sale

 Anonymous post on Wednesday, June 10, 2015
Do you agree with this review?
0 replies - share yours!
People it's not our manager it is the corporation that owns the place. For one they don't give him enough money to run the place the way it should be run. They cut down on there workers corp. doesn't want to pay them. The bar closes early now, talk about pissed off we bought in there because they had a bar. During the week on vacation the bar is closed doesn't open until Thursday, so vacations up there blow. Other then that I love it there.

 Anonymous post on Tuesday, May 26, 2015
Do you agree with this review?
0 replies - share yours!
If you are staying at the campground to play for the weekend it's a great place to be, if you are going to use it as a base camp for other exploring in the area find somewhere else. That being said my crazy kids were not out of place here the rules are really geared around family safety. I thought it was unique that the 11 pm quiet time held true it was an all out party before that but 11 hit and it was silent. The showers are a little outdated and dirty and the hookups could be a little more convenient (bring extra hose and extension cords)but everything seemed functional. It seems to be geared towards yearly renters rather than the weekend traveler but there are much worse out there.

 Anonymous post on Monday, May 25, 2015
Do you agree with this review?
0 replies - share yours!
just spent the first and last time at this place. What a run down and dirty campground. Can't even put to words how useless and scary the manager Jim is.

 Anonymous post on Saturday, October 25, 2014
Do you agree with this review?
0 replies - share yours!
Nice campground. Jim the manger help us put a tarp on Halloween weekend to keep the rain and wind out. Lots of things to do there and the sites are big. I have coming here for 3 years and will be back, if my health lets me.

 Anonymous post on Monday, October 20, 2014
Do you agree with this review?
0 replies - share yours!
Had a great time this summer and can't wait to go back next summer. The kids always keep busy and love Lake of the Woods! Check in was easy and we had a really nice site.

 Anonymous post on Monday, October 20, 2014
Do you agree with this review?
0 replies - share yours!
This used to be a great campground – now not so much. Management is bad and also getting pricy for what they really offer. Most stuff centers around the bar and drinking. For instance, if there is entertainment at night, it’s usually held out in front of the bar. Great family atmosphere (not). The parents get drunk and the kids run wild. And don’t be fooled by “Lake” of the Woods. It’s not a lake but a dredged out pond. You can’t swim or do anything in it. If you use the pond out in back, I wouldn’t go in the water until you know it has been tested by the State. Even dogs have been known to get rashes after swimming in it. Electricity is poor, although they have been saying for the past 5 years or so that that would be improved. You may or may not have much power. Jim (manager) will promise you everything but seldom follows through. You should be able to pick out any site you want – lots of empty ones.

 Anonymous post on Friday, October 17, 2014
Do you agree with this review?
0 replies - share yours!
It used to be a great campground. Then management changed. Haven't been comfortable since. My kids don't feel comfortable around the manager. He gives them the creeps. He is definitely out for the party. He knows nothing about camping.He will make promises galore but don't question him or his actions. You will end up on his hit list to be run out.

 Anonymous post on Thursday, October 16, 2014
Do you agree with this review?
0 replies - share yours!
Don't waste your time or money, the manager Jim and his bimbo girlfriend or what ever she is needs to go. The only thing Jim cares about is how much time you spend in the bar. Not a family campground the first question out of his mouth is where is the party and make sure you come up to the bar. Never will return. This was last Halloween weekend our friends and family will go to.

 Anonymous post on Sunday, October 05, 2014
Do you agree with this review?
0 replies - share yours!
We love the campgrounds. The site is always clean when you get there. It is nice that you can put your fire pit where you want it. The sites are huge. As for Jim, he is the reason we keep coming back. We haven't been to Lake of the Woods for about 8 years. Jim stopped us at the Oshkosh camping show, because of him we thought we would give it another try. We came to check out sites since we got a bigger camper and needed sites that were easy in/easy out. Jim took us around and showed us the best sites he thought we would like. We took the sites he suggested and we loved them. We came here 3 times this year and will come back next year. Love the easy check in. They have your packet ready waiting for you when you come in. No hassle at all. Jim is doing a great job and because of him we will be coming back. He is the man you need to run the campground.

 Anonymous post on Tuesday, September 23, 2014
Do you agree with this review?
0 replies - share yours!
Was at the grass drags weekend and found the campgrounds to be a run down mess. What is going on there? Where are all the perm's that use to be there? Who ever is in charge of that place needs to look around and find out why everyone is leaving. I'm sure if they did they would figure out that Jim is not a good choice to be running this place. Instead of running a business he is running the perm's out. Who by the way pay the bills. Hopefully the grass drags will move to another location so we don't have to go back.

 Anonymous post on Wednesday, September 17, 2014
Do you agree with this review?
0 replies - share yours!
Had a great time @ the Grass Drags last wknd. Won lots of $$$ between Raffles and Shake of the Day! Bonnie did a FANTASIC job bartending even though we drank her out of Jack - Kessler - Captain Morgan and Beer!! GOOD JOB BONNIE!!!

 Anonymous post on Monday, September 08, 2014
Do you agree with this review?
1 replies - share yours!
People who bad reviews are very bitter. We have been coming here for 3 years and had no trouble at all. Jim dose a lot of teasing with people and it is ok with us. And the campground is not fiflthy. If people stop putting their garabge around and put in the trash can. We had a nice time at Labor day weekend.

 Anonymous post on Saturday, September 06, 2014
Do you agree with this review?
1 replies - share yours!
Surprised the Corporation that owns this doesn't step in and take charge and get rid of the manager! He is the most arrogant person we ever met. Staff is not very friendly or knowledgeable. Acted like they were just putting in their time to get a paycheck. Manager loves you if you love to party, even asked where we were going to party as he wanted to stop by. Really that's the type of person you keep letting run your campground? And it is VERY DIRTY!!! Will never return! If we could we would give it a negative #

 Anonymous post on Tuesday, August 12, 2014
Do you agree with this review?
0 replies - share yours!
Had a nice time at the lake of the woods. Jim stopped and talk with us Sunday moring and had a nice chat. Will be going back, Labor day weekend and one more time. We are booked next year already. There are campgrounds that are priced a lot higher then this one.

 Anonymous post on Tuesday, August 12, 2014
Do you agree with this review?
0 replies - share yours!
Not a very clean or friendly place. Over priced for as run down the place is. Staff ok but manager Jim is rude stupid and not a business. Man. Worries to much on where is the party is instead of doing his job.

 Anonymous post on Saturday, August 09, 2014
Do you agree with this review?
0 replies - share yours!
Great place to spend with family! Pond, swimming in pool, rent paddle boat! Large kids play area! Events all the time for kids and adults, bands, my daughter rides her bike alot! Manager is real nice! We even got to dunk him in the dunk tank!
Mini gulf. Fun for all
thanks lake of the woods! !

 Anonymous post on Thursday, July 31, 2014
Do you agree with this review?
0 replies - share yours!
I camped there last weekend and enjoyed it. The manger and staff was nice. It was a very enjoyable weekend. The only thing we had went wrong was on Memorila Day weekend. It was Saturday night when some nut was shooting fireworks off, but they took care of the prolem right away that night,

 Anonymous post on Thursday, July 31, 2014
Do you agree with this review?
0 replies - share yours!
I would give it a zero if I could. Camped there last weekend staff and manager were not very nice will never return.

 Anonymous post on Wednesday, July 30, 2014
Do you agree with this review?
1 replies - share yours!
You not a nice person. You problay broke a rule or two and you found a person not taking it. If you abide by the rules you will not be told to leave. ALL campgrounds have rules.

Map and Nearby Campgrounds



retrieving nearby campgrounds... one moment please.
Campground type: RV Parks,
Website: http://www.lakeofthewoodswi.com
Lake of the Woods Campground 8 miles south of Wautoma WI, is central Wisconsin's "Summer Fun Destination" located in scenic Marquette Co. We are just an hour from the Fox Valley and just over an hour from the Madison area. Our 122 wooded acres provide the room to spare for all your favorite activities and special events.

We offer a fully stocked store, LP Gas, laundry, game room, snack bar, lounge/restaurant, large playground, swimming pools, outdoor movie theatre, 18 hole mini golf, shuffleboard, basketball/tennis courts, baseball field, large pavillion, boat rentals on the lake and canoe trips down the famous Mecan River. We have many themed weekends offering activities for the whole family to enjoy!

We have large wooded Seasonal sites available for those who want an affordable retreat ready to use every time you arrive at the campground. No more endless towing of your unit and you have the assurance of a permanent assigned site. We also offer sites for tenters and the largest Motor coaches with water, electric and sewer hook ups.

If you enjoy the great outdoors and do not have a camping unit, we have just what you are looking for: one of our 9 luxury cabins (4 of them are waterfront) will provide you the comfort of a hotel in the majestic woods. Sleeping up to 8 people, they are fully furnished and offer Direct TV, large decks with patio furniture, grills and fire pits.

Favorite campground of...

Allen
Allen
Howard, WI

Stats - Last 12 Months


3757 
231 107 146 140 157 266 40 204 1030 1123 1217 3757
Nov
'13
Dec
'13
Jan
'14
Feb
'14
Mar
'14
Apr
'14
May
'14
Jun
'14
Jul
'14
Aug
'14
Sep
'14
Oct
'14

The graph shows how many times this page has been visited.
7/18  Google -
7/17  r.search.yahoo.com
6/20  Google -
5/24  Google -
3/9  backlinkwatch.com
1/16  www.google.com
1/16  www.google.com
1/16  www.google.com
12/9  r.search.yahoo.com
9/30  r.search.yahoo.com
The above information shows how people found this page on the internet.
advertise | sponsors | link to us | privacy | terms | contact us |